Our house has been on the market for some time now. It has generated a good amount of interest, which means frequent visits. Which in turn means having to keep the house in shape constantly. Sigh.

1487828.jpg

We're no slobs, but hey, having three kids does mean the house is naturally not in top shape all the time. Toys here and there, clothes scattered in places, dust bunnies happily hopping along.

1487834.jpg

On the days that the house is being shown, the same pattern takes place. I decide early in the morning to get my butt in gear and pick the house up by the afternoon. I start the washer, make the beds,  gather the toys. But then I get distracted.. and gasp in the early afternoon when I look at the clock: I have two hours to finish up. Quick run to the store to get fresh flowers, fruit for the bowls. Sweep the front steps, empty the puddles of water on the walkway. Run back inside and sort out the paper piles all over the house. Straighten out the sofa pillows, line up the magazines. Wipe the mud off the porch floor, take the trash bags out. Quick dash to the car to get out of the yard, only to see the agent's car rolling down our road.

Today, an easier day after yet another mad dash yesterday. Time to focus on my projects, to breathe a little.

1487861.jpg

This incredibly beautiful photograph came from Labokoff in France. Her photos have these unbelievable tones, I'm afraid my photo here does not do them justice. Thank you, Fabienne!