Warning: there is no thread to this posting, just rambling about the past few days.

It's been pretty busy around here. I have been starting new projects while trying to finish old ones and keep to my commitments (which is always hard for me, I tend to get excited about things and then get bored quickly). Anyway, it seems that when it rains it pours. You think you get a day to just catch up and all of a sudden everyone wants something from you. I would blame March again, as I did before, but hey, we're in April now. And you can tell: it is light now when we wake up and still light when we put the kids to bed in the evening!

1433576.jpg

Trying to focus on your own projects can be challenging with six busy hands grabbing your stuff and asking continuous questions. Why is it that kids come to momma with all their problems, disagreements, dilemmas? My favourite mantra these days is: 'Go ask your daddy'. When I run out of absolutely all other ideas to keep the little bees from buzzing around me, I hand them scissors and old magazines. That keeps them entertained for a little while. Of course periodically I have to check that no one's hair is being chopped off and that there are no suspicious looking 'button holes' on their shirts..

Luckily the past few days have not all been crazy. I actually had one very nice and enjoyable morning sharing brunch with a blogging friend: Kaarina.

1433603.jpg

Check out what she brought with her to our brunch. Is she incredibly talented with cakes or what?

So we sat down, talked and laughed, ate and drank. We had tea with salmon toast and cake with mimosas. And when she left, I realized that there was sparkling wine left in the bottle, so hey, what was a girl to do? I finished it (it really was not a very big bottle ;-) and had a VERY productive rest of the day..

Today I finished off another project that's been half done for a couple of weeks. Boxes flew off to Paris to Sari. It will be exciting to see what the other participants to this little exhibit came up with.