I've been taken over by green madness.

1368488.jpg

It feels like I have been in hibernation since January and now, in mid-March I am full of ideas and inspiration. My desk top is full of scribbled notes, drafts, weblinks. I feel as if I'm on overdrive.

Of course now that my creative juices are really flowing, other projects are popping up too. I haven't done anything linguistically in a while, and just got a task to translate rhymes for an animation. I've never written or translated anything that rhymes, not before the sample that was required for this task. But hey, it was fun! Surprisingly easy. And I got the job.

1368511.jpg

To celebrate the coming of spring, I've picked up a few green things. Fabric for a tunic and a summer dress and a little antique tin box that should house my color pencils quite nicely.

1368515.jpg

A walk outside to pick up some green and pussywillows for the vase was also nice, to get some fresh spring air!

1368518.jpg