This is not going to be a happy posting. Those in search of happy tonight should go to thehappyguy.com.

Just got back from snow plowing. More snow coming down, and it looks like it will be doing it all night. I know, I know, I just posted cutesy photos of first snow. Well, back then we assumed that it will take a while before we are up to our navels in the white stuff. Not so. Seems that this year the winter season will be LONGER THAN EVER. Anyone who is still feeling sentimental and longing to have the chance to roll snowballs, build snowmans and ride the sleds come on over. Just be prepared to grab the snow shovel too.

252490.jpg

To add to my not-so-happy feelings, John is going away tomorrow for two days. As he did last week and the week before. Seems travel is becoming a rule rather than the exception. Tuomas is sleeping poorly again (after he slept maybe three nights without a sound and conned us into thinking that he has finally learned to sleep). And I'm starting to feel the pressure of the next photography exam weekend coming up in two weeks and still have loads of work to do to prepare.

So will somebody at least turn the snow faucet off? Please. In the meanwhile, since Christmas is just around the corner and people undoubtedly hunting for presents, I am listing my most unwanted songs:

  1. Let It Snow
  2. I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas
  3. Winter Wonderland
  4. Frosty the Snowman
  5. See, Amid the Winter's Snow
  6. The Snow Lay on the Ground