Handbags are fun. Convenient. Absolutely necessary. And always.. messy. At least mine. I figured that by telling you what can be found in my handbag you can get some idea of the person carrying the bag(s) (yes there are several..).

  1. Wallet, naturally. This summer's trip to Colorado produced a new wallet - coral colored croco embossed PVC they call it. Sound weird? As usual the wallet is overstuffed with receipts, kids' social security cards, discount and membership cards to places ranging from the car wash to the bookstore. Not to mention all those tickets to different gyms. Next week, I promise..
  2. Bottle of hand sanitizer. I have three kids, all under 5. Need I say more?
  3. Package of tissues. See above.
  4. iPod earphones. I have two players.. which are usually in the car. The only place I _ever_ have time to listen to music. So the earphones don't really get used much. Last song purchased was 'Remain' by Kubb. Most played band at the moment probably Keane. SO ethereal..
  5. Roll of black & white 6x6 film. I am working on a photojournalism degree which is mostly digital work but those Holgas are waiting for some experimental photography sessions (greetings to Jim et al in Dallas...)
  6. Lipstick. Usually applied at the wheel while driving kids to daycare.
  7. Xylitol candy, several little gum drops happily rolling around the bottom of the purse. Handy when the three little monkeys start falling apart on the drive home.
  8. Receipts from visits to the doctor. No day without a snotty nose in this household.
  9. Sunglasses. My eyes are really sensitive.. and the glasses conveniently hide the bags under the eyes. The twins have turned two but the boy is still waking at least once every single night.
  10. The phone. My once so shiny white and sleek looking clam shell which now is missing a piece of trim and bears tooth marks and scrapes from the kids' talk sessions ;-) Also a nagging reminder of the life left behind: I am on a year-long leave from the mobile career world.